Mr.Smith – craft beer development

Sheakesbeer Beer Store searches and chooses the most interesting and unusual types of beer for its buyers. Currently Sheakesbeer has decided to start up its own trademark, for which three unusual recipes of English beer were chosen: refreshing crafted beer, superior ale and strong fine ale.
They consulted us on this task.

We developed the image of Mr. Smith – an expert and a pub/bar frequenter, who travels incognito all over the world searching for new special types of beer and who actually knows everything about this beverage.

On the one hand it was important for us to make the design categorical, and on the other hand – to make it unique and easy to remember, as the product is aimed at young people, who adore proprietary (craft) and unusual types of beer.

The line is represented by three different types: refreshing crafted beer, superior ale and strong fine ale. Each of them has its own history in the newspaper and color coding. Look on the back label for more detailed information on the taste, there is a five-grade system of beer evaluation: aroma, density, bitterness, sweetness and strength.

label design, design crafting beer, logo, naming, positioning

Разработка крафтового пива Mr.Smith

Пивной магазин Sheakesbeer разыскивает и выбирает для своих покупателей самые интересные и необычные сорта пива. Сейчас Sheakesbeer решил запустить собственную торговую марку, для которой были выбраны три необычных рецепта: refreshing crafted beer, superior ale и strong fine ale. С этой задачей они обратились к нам.

Мы разработали образ Mr. Smith – знатока и пабового/барного завсегдатая, путешествующего инкогнито, который выискивает по всему свету необычные новинки и вообще знает о пиве все.

Нам было важно сделать дизайн категорийным, с одной стороны, а с другой – запоминающимся и индивидуальным, поскольку продукт рассчитан на молодую аудиторию, тяготеющую к авторским (крафтовым) и необычным сортам пива.

В линейке три разных сорта: refreshing crafted beer, superior ale и strong fine ale. Каждому из них посвящена своя история в газете и своя цветовая кодировка. Для более подробной информации о вкусе на контр-этикетке используется пятибальная система оценки аромата, плотности, горечи, сладости и крепости напитка.

дизайн этикетки, дизайн крафтового пива, логотип, нейминг, позиционирование