Myasnaya Yarmarka – dumplings redesign

With the objective to carry out a re-design of the dumpling brand Myasnaya Yarmarka, to strengthen the positioning of “When want meat and I want it fast”, to differentiate the product range, the color packaging navigation and to give the character a more modern look the company Sibirskiy Gurman turned to the branding agency Viewpoint. The trade mark Myasnaya Yarmarka, one of the leaders in the Ural and Siberian districts, has a large number of loyal customers, particularly popular its dumpling brands are in the Ural, Siberia, the Far East and in the North-West.

The brand team of Myanaya Yarmarka decided to conduct a re-design of the brand, to refresh the package and to strengthen its positioning as dumplings, containing not only a large amount of meat, but also a variety of meat fillings – beef, pork, lamb, etc. – “When you want meat and you want it fast.” The creative team had to develop a new character on the basis of the previous image of a chef, to develop a new identity for the brand, enhance the differentiation of the product range and to extend the design into different SKU within the line to show a wide range favourably. Also, it was necessary to refresh the look of the packaging and to enhance communication to improve the perception of quality, while maintaining the continuity of the previous design.

In the process, there have been worked out different ideas on the illustrations of the chef and the package design as a whole. The result was a likable image of a friendly chef who knows his job and is responsible for the quality. And there was a sign on the package with icons, as if drawn with chalk to emphasize product quality and enhance the naturalness and differentiation among SKU.

Besides, we have developed two unusual packaging for this product line: chicken dumplings Povaryata (for the youngest fans of this dish) and ravioli “with lamb”, where our chef takes on the Tatar appearance to stress the feature of the sort.

re-design, illustration, packaging design, line extension SKU, prepres

Редизайн торговой марки пельменей Мясная Ярмарка

С задачей провести ре-дизайн торговой марки пельменей «Мясная Ярмарка», усилить позиционирование “Когда хочется мяса и хочется быстро”, дифференциацию ассортимента, цветовую навигацию упаковок и придать персонажу больше современности, в брендинговое агентство Viewpoint обратилась компания «Сибирский гурман». Торговая Марка «Мясная ярмарка» один из лидеров в Уральском и Сибирском округах, имеет большое количество лояльных потребителей, особенно популярны пельмени этой марки на Урале, в Сибири, на Дальнем Востоке и в СЗФО.

Бренд-командой «Мясной Ярмарки» было принято решение по проведению ре-дизайна марки, чтобы освежить упаковку и усилить его позиционирование как пельменей, содержащих не только большое количество мяса, но и разнообразие мясных начинок – говядина, свинина, баранина и т.д. – “Когда хочется мяса и хочется быстро”. Креативной команде необходимо было разработать новый персонаж на основе предыдущего образа повара, разработать новую айдентику марки, усилить дифференциацию ассортимента и развести дизайн на разные SKU в линейке, чтобы выигрышно показать широкий ассортимент. Также, необходимо было освежить внешний вид упаковок и усилить коммуникацию для улучшения восприятия качества, сохранив при этом преемственность предыдущего дизайна.

В процессе работы были проработаны разные идеи по иллюстрациям повара и дизайну упаковки в целом. Результатом стал располагающий к себе образ доброжелательного повара, знающего свое дело и отвечающего за качество. Также, на упаковке появилась вывеска с пиктограммами, как бы нарисованная мелом, чтобы подчеркнуть качество продукта и усилить натуральность и дифференциацию среди SKU.

Помимо этого для ассортиментной линейки было разработано 2 необычные упаковки: пельмени из куриного мяса «Поварята» (для самых маленьких любителей этого блюда) и пельмени «с бараниной», где наш повар приобретает татарскую внешность, чтобы подчеркнуть особенность данного сорта.

ре-дизайн, иллюстрация, дизайн упаковки, разведение на SKU, препресс