White Bear Redesign

The brand came out in 2001 at the Ufa brewery, when the company’s technologists developed a recipe for the White Bear Lager. In 2003, the company was acquired by Efes Breweries International N.V., and courtesy of the new owners, the local brand made it to the big leagues, first on a nationwide scale, and then internationally. During next 10 years, the drink’s production increased by 5 times. Over the many years of its existence, the brand has come a long way, growing from a regional brand to a national leader that is now one of the largest beer brands on the Russian market.

To maintain and strengthen its leadership in the face of a rapidly changing beer market, the brand team made the decision to update the existing packaging. The primary objective of the redesign was to create more skillful, more concise and up-to-date graphic solutions, boost visibility and infuse more character in the brand icon – the image of the Bear.

It was the updated image of a White Bear that became the predominant focal point of the new design. Visually, it now projected a manlier and stronger attitude, and the artwork itself was executed in watercolor style to give it a little more character. We placed the rest of the elements, such as the name of the beer type, medals and a tag line “brewed conscientiously” on the bottle collar, this solution allowed us to achieve visual purity and the needed degree of structure in general.

In the course of working on the project, the new design was adapted for all the various types of beer that the brand currently has to offer, be it Strong, Live, or Non-Alcoholic, as well as for other packaging formats. The brand also has got a new high-end and more conveniently shaped PET bottle, for which we have come up with an embossment in the form of a bear’s paw print and a decorative band below.

redesign, package design, can design, label design, illustration, embossment design, adaptation for SKU, prepress

Ре-дизайн бренда Белый Медведь

Бренд появился в 2001 году на Уфимском заводе, когда технологи предприятия разработали рецепт лагера «Белый Медведь». А в 2003 году завод приобрела компания Efes Breweries International N.V., и благодаря новым владельцам местная марка вначале вышла на федеральный, а затем и на международный уровень. В течение 10 последующих лет выпуск напитка увеличился в 5 раз. За долгие годы своего существования бренд прошел большой путь от региональной марки к национальному лидеру и сейчас является одним из крупнейших на российском рынке.

Для сохранения и усиления лидерских позиций в условиях стремительно меняющегося пивного рынка бренд-командой было принято решение об обновлении текущей упаковки. Основная задача ре-дизайна заключалась в создании более чистых, лаконичных и современных графических решений, усилении визуальной заметности и придания большего характера brand icon – образу Медведя.

Именно обновленный образ Белого Медведя стал основным доминирующим акцентом в новом дизайне. Визуально он приобрел более мужественный и сильный характер, а сама иллюстрация реализована в акварельной стилистике для придания большей индивидуальности. Остальные элементы, такие как название сорта, медали и коммуникацию “сварено на совесть” мы разместили на кольеретке — это решение позволило добиться визуальной чистоты и структурности дизайна в целом.

В ходе работы над проектом новый дизайн был адаптирован на все сорта, которыми в настоящее время располагает бренд: Крепкое, Живое, Безалкогольное, а также на другие форматы упаковок. У бренда также появилась новая ПЭТ-бутылка, более премиальной и удобной формы, для которой мы разработали эмбоссмент в виде отпечатка медвежьей лапы и декоративного пояска внизу.

ре-дизайн, дизайн упаковки, дизайн банки, дизайн этикетки, иллюстрация, разработка эмбоссмента, адаптация на SKU, препресс